The Linux Foundation Projects
Skip to main content

Magma’s New Technical Steering Committee for 2023

By February 10, 2023No Comments

We are pleased to announce the formation of a new Technical Steering Committee (TSC) team, with Jordan Vrtanoski from Connect 5G taking the role of TSC chair and Lucas Gonze (OSPOCO), Maximilian Huber (TNG), Pravin Shelar (Meta), Raphael Defosseux (OAI), Shubham Tatvamasi and Yogesh Pandey (Wavelabs) as the members. This new TSC team is poised to lead Magma into its transition to a community project, and we are confident that their diverse range of experiences and skills will help guide the project to continued success.

As we welcome the new TSC team, we would like to take a moment to express our gratitude to the previous TSC chair, Maximilian Huber from TNG. Maximilian’s leadership and dedication have been instrumental in bringing Magma to the commercially viable level it is today. His hard work and expertise have been invaluable, and we are thankful for his contributions to the project.

With the new TSC team in place, we are confident that Magma will continue to thrive and grow. We believe that this transition to a community-driven project will bring new opportunities for collaboration and innovation, and we are excited to see what the future holds for Magma. We look forward to working with the new TSC team to take Magma to the next level, and we thank you all for your continued support.